Officers & Board of Directors | April 1, 2017 - March 31, 2018

PRESIDENT
Keren H. Deal, Ph.D., CPA, CGFM, CIC
Professor of Accounting
School of Accountancy | Rm 315A Clement Hall
Auburn University Montgomery  |  Montgomery, AL 36124 
(334) 244-3971
kdeal@aum.edu
1st VICE PRESIDENT
Sarita Tapscott
1028 Jodi Circle SE  |  Hartselle, AL 35640
(256) 426-6663
stapscott@mscs.k12.al.us
2nd VICE PRESIDENT
Derek Reeves
Business Analyst
City of Tuscaloosa
2230 6th Street   |   Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 248-5513  
dreeves@tuscaloosa.com
TREASURER
Kathy James
Utility Billing Financial Manager
City of Auburn
1501 W. Samfor Ave.  |  Auburn, AL 36832
(334) 501-7234
kjames@auburnalabama.org
SECRETARY
Barbi Lee
Chief, Finance & Administrative Division
Alabama Ethics Commission
PO Box 4840   | Montgomery, AL 36103
(334) 242-2997  
barbi.lee@ethics.alabama.gov
DIRECTORS
Kathleen Baxter, Ph.D., CGFM, CPM (Term 4/1/15 - 3/31/18)
Comptroller, State of Alabama
100 N. Union Street, Suite 200  |  Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 242-4857

Kelly Brendle (Completing Yrs 2 & 3 of Term 4/1/15 - 3/31/18)
Deputy Director of Finance & Audits
Alabama Department of Transportation
1409 Coliseum Boulevard  |  Montgomery, AL 36110-3050
(334) 242-6379
brendlek@dot.state.al.us

Cathy C. Hoekenschnieder  (Term 4/1/16 - 3/31/2019)  Accountant III
City of Huntsville
PO Box 308  |  Huntsville, AL  35804
(256) 427-5087

Erika K. Sprouse  (Term 4/1/16 - 3/31/2019)
Principal Financial Analyst
City of Auburn
144 Tichenor Avenue, Suite 7  |  Auburn, AL  36830    
(334) 501-7235        
Donald L. Mims (Term 4/1/17 – 3/31/20)
Montgomery County Administrator
P.O. Box 1667 |   Montgomery, AL 36102
(334) 832-1212

Cody Patterson, CSFO   (Term 4/1/17 – 3/31/20)
Russell County Schools
506 14th St   |   Phenix City, AL
(706) 321-2224, ext. 7106
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR
Mike Diehl (Term 4/1/16 - 3/31/19)
Commercial Banking Relationship Manager
Suntrust Bank
89 South Alcaniz Street  |  Pensacola, FL  32501   
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Allison D. Edge
Assistant Finance Director/Treasurer
City of Auburn
144 Tichenor Avenue, Suite 7 | Auburn, AL 36830
(334) 501-7233
aedge@auburnalabama.org

 

GFOAA's Public Information Officer is Charles Clack. Information for the GFOAA newsletter should be submitted to Charles Clack, Chief Fiscal Officer, AL Department of Revenue, 50 N. Ripley Street, Rm 4116, Montgomery, AL 36132 or via email to charles.clack@revenue.alabama.gov. GFOAA's Administrative Assistant is Jamie Moyers. Membership questions should be submitted to Jamie via email at mail.gfoaa@yahoo.com