Officers & Board of Directors | April 1, 2016 - March 31, 2017

PRESIDENT
Allison D. Edge 
Assistant Finance Director/Treasurer
City of Auburn
144 Tichenor Avenue, Suite 7
Auburn, AL 36830
(334) 501-7233
aedge@auburnalabama.org
1st VICE PRESIDENT
Dr. Keren Deal, Ph.D., CPA, CGFM
Professor of Accounting
Auburn University Montgomery
P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
(334) 244-3971
kdeal@aum.edu
2nd VICE PRESIDENT
Sarita Tapscott
1028 Jodi Circle SE
Hartselle, AL 35640
(256) 426-6663
stapscott@mscs.k12.al.us
SECRETARY
Kathy James
Utility Billing Financial Manager
City of Auburn
1501 W. Samfor Ave.
Auburn, AL 36832
(334) 501-7234
kjames@auburnalabama.org
TREASURER
Melissa Woods 
Accountant
City of Hoover
100 Municipal Lane
Hoover, AL 35216
(205) 739-7132
woodsm@ci.hoover.al.us
DIRECTORS

Elizabeth Howell (Term 4/1/14 - 3/31/17)
Accountant II
Mobile County Commission
P.O. Box 1443
Mobile, AL 36633-1443
(251) 574-8399
ehowell@mobile-county.net

Barbi Lee (Completing Yr 3 of Term 4/1/14 - 3/31/17)
Chief, Finance & Administrative Division
Alabama Ethics Commission
PO Box 4840
Montgomery, AL 36103
(334) 242-2997
barbi.lee@ethics.alabama.gov

Kathleen Baxter, Ph.D., CGFM, CPM (Term 4/1/15 - 3/31/18)
Acting State Comptroller
100 N. Union Street, Suite 200
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 242-4857
kathleen.baxter@comptroller.alabama.gov

Kelly Brendle (Completing Yrs 2 & 3 of Term 4/1/15 - 3/31/18)
Deputy Director of Finance & Audits
Alabama Department of Transportation
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36110-3050
(334) 242-6379
brendlek@dot.state.al.us

Cathy C. Hoekenschnieder  (Term 4/1/16 - 3/31/2019)  Accountant III
City of Huntsville
PO Box 308Huntsville, AL  35804
(256)427-5087
 
Erika K. Sprouse  (Term 4/1/16 - 3/31/2019)
Principal Financial Analyst
City of Auburn
144 Tichenor Avenue, Suite 7
Auburn, AL  36830    
(334) 501-7235        
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR
Mike Diehl (Term 4/1/16 - 3/31/19)
Commercial Banking Relationship Manager
Suntrust Bank
89 South Alcaniz Street
Pensacola, FL  32501
(850) 466-4053
mike.diehl@suntrust.com
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Melinda James Lopez, Ph.D.
Director of Information Management & Reporting
City of Hoover
100 Municipal Lane
Hoover, AL 35216
(205) 444-7612
jamesm@ci.hoover.al.us

 

GFOAA's Public Information Officer is Charles Clack. Information for the GFOAA newsletter should be submitted to Charles Clack, Chief Fiscal Officer, AL Department of Revenue, 50 N. Ripley Street, Rm 4116, Montgomery, AL 36132 or via email to charles.clack@revenue.alabama.gov. GFOAA's Administrative Assistant is Jamie Moyers. Membership questions should be submitted to Jamie via email at mail.gfoaa@yahoo.com